< > videopictures


Zwerm was founded in 2007 and has collaborated with many artists including Fred Frith, Mauro Pawlowski, Larry Polansky, Eric Thielemans, Yannis Kyriakides, François Sarhan, Mark Vanrunxt, Shila Anaraki, Etienne Guilloteau, Stefan Prins and Serge Verstockt.
​Zwerm is Toon Callier, Johannes Westendorp, Bruno Nelissen and Kobe Van Cauwenberghe

website Zwerm


  • ‘An exciting, sometimes alienating and always quirky musical discovery as you rarely get to hear’
    (Goddeau Maart 2011)
  • ‘A gorgeous feedback texture heavenly braided by the four guitars of Zwerm (...) If Zwerm would be listed in rock tradition, the quartet seems well in place in the vicinity of Sonic Youth and associates’
    (Kwadratuur Dec. 2010)
  • ‘Ein imposantes Surround-Hörerlebnis’
    (Kronenzeitung Jan. 2010)